beauty

Drug Store Beauty Haul!

Hello Lovelies!


Hope you are as excited for Christmas as I am! So the other day I was doing a bit of Christmas present shopping when I *accidently* fell into Boots and also Superdrug and bought myself some new beauty goodies! I’m sure I’m not the only one who accidently buys them self treats when they should be buying Christmas presents haha! But as I had my work Christmas party coming up I thought I would pick up a few bits!

So first of all I picked up a new Soap and Glory scrub, I was just about to finish my last one and this is something that I just cannot be without! It really does make the skin feel so smooth and it doesn’t irritate my dry sensitive skin which a lot of body products do! This also smells absolutely amazing if you haven’t ever smelt this before I suggest you get yourself down to Boot’s and pick some up! 

I wanted a festive nail varnish so I picked up an Essie polish in the shade ‘It’s Genius’. In the bottle it looks like a gorgeous burgundy/purple colour with a bit of sparkle but I have to say I’m not too impressed with this! It comes out more red on the nails which is fine but it doesn’t look as beautiful on as it does in the bottle!

I then decided that I need more makeup so I picked up some Nyx HD Photogenic Studio translucent finishing powder which I love! This is perfect for setting your under eyes so your concealer doesn’t crease and it just makes your skin look a bit more flawless and smooth.

Speaking of concealer I bought some Collection Illuminating Touch Brightening concealer. I used this under my eyes and it is really good at hiding my dark circles, I wouldn’t say it’s too brightening but that could be because I’m so pale but it is good at hiding any under eye dark circles.

I thought I would also try some new foundation and bought this Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation. I have tried a Fit Me foundation before when it first came out and wasn’t too impressed with it but I thought I would pick this one up as it claims to make your skin poreless and I have to say I do actually like it! This isn’t quite right for my skin as my skin is more dry than oily but I do have quite large pores! I try to avoid this on my dryer skin days as it does make my skin look dryer but on days when my skin is more oily I really like it and it does make my skin look smoother!

I also picked up a new mascara, I got the Maybelline Lash Sensational. I have had this before but this time I picked up the oil blend version which I don’t like as much as the original version as I feel like it makes my lashes clump together a bit more but it is still a really good mascara and makes my lashes appear longer and thicker!

Then on the way to the checkout I seen this L’Oréal Pure Clay Detox Mask with £2 off so I accidently picked this up too! I’ve wanted to try something like this for ages and just never got round to it so I was super excited to try this! I couldn’t believe how tight it made my face when it dried but it felt super soft and smooth afterwards!

So that’s it then! Has anyone else treated themselves to some new beauty goodies lately?
Xoxo

Stacey

Leave a Reply

