beauty · dog · Home · lifesyle · Relaxing

My 2017 Goals!

Hello lovelies!

So its got to that time of the year where we all start thinking about the things we have/haven’t achieved this year and what we would like to achieve this coming year. My new years resolutions end up basically being the same thing every year because I never really fully accomplish them. This year I have decided instead of making one resolution I wanted to set some smaller more realistic goals that I want to have had achieved.

 

ac5604001ef24abb82be3c950d9599fd

 

Weight loss:

So I may start with the one resolution I make every year. I want to lose weight, I want to lose weight so desperately and for some reason I just lose motivation so quickly. So I would ideally like to lose 3 stone, however to make this an even more achievable goal I’m going to say I want to lose at the very least, 1.5 stone but I just want to feel more comfortable and confident in my own skin. I’m going to achieve this by exercising at least 3 times a week, as well as walking the dog, and I’m just going to eat more healthy instead of calorie counting or a diet plan. Drink less diet coke and more water. More fruit and vegetables and less snacking, especially at work!

f023bbcb4be3f6b3b96bb51b754365a9

Wedding planning:

As we have now planned to get married in Spring 2018, this means that 2017 is a big planning year. My goal is for me and my partner to consistently save money each month to reach our target budget. I plan to have our venue and flights booked by the summer and I hope to have my wedding dress by the end of summer 2017.

1cb285224fb27e84206d5327dab5822b

Money:

As I have touched on above, I need to be more sensible with money and stop wasting it on junk food and random stuff that I just do not need! I hope to have saved money towards my wedding and also paid off my credit card, which isn’t a huge amount but along side saving and bills it makes it a lot harder!

df0b05f99511dbcc7d56ead7899f890a

Blogging:

I haven’t been blogging for very long but I am enjoying it! This year I hope I will have stuck with it and reached 100 followers! I want to interact with more fellow bloggers.

327ad3c8c3b35084385e2874a96e0662.jpg

Reading:

In my spare time I want to stop wasting it just constantly scrolling through my phone wasting time on Snapchat, Instagram, Facebook etc. I would like to read more to relax, especially before bed, I aim to read 10 books in 2017.

97df42b48e3b0d36cac2120bb87d64c8

Random:

As above I want to stop wasting my life on my phone, I want to get out more even if its just walking the dog. I want to explore more, go for random days out and create more memories with my fiancé. I want to spend more time with my parents as since I’ve moved out, time with them feels so much more precious. I want to give more of my attention to the dog. I want to make more effort with people, I want to try to be less of an introvert and meet new people, I just generally want to be a better, more fun person to be around.

41af168c3376cefa6d4f0ec0a52267b0

 

Thank you for reading! What were your goals for 2016? Did you achieve them? What are your goals for 2017 if any?

xoxo

Stacey

 

 

 

 

 

*All images on this post were sourced from Pinterest

Leave a Reply

