beauty

Weekend Haulin’

Hello lovelies!

So I told myself this month that I was on a major spending ban as there is so much I need to save for, however payday rolled around and I hadn’t been paid for over 5 weeks because of Christmas so I just got so excited and decided I just had to treat myself after such a long month! 

Me and my fiancé popped on a mini shopping trip so I ended up picking myself a few bits up so I thought I would show you what I got!


So first of all I went to Superdrug and got myself some new makeup bits and I found some absolute bargains in there! I needed some new foundation and seen the Rimmel stand had an offer on for 2 products for £10 so I picked up 2 bottles of foundation for £10 which is amazing as they are usually £7.99 each! I haven’t tried this foundation in years but I have seen a lot of people still rave about Rimmel foundations so I thought I would get two different types (I got the match perfection and the 24 hour lasting finish) and see how I get on with them!

Then I went to the Revolution stand, which again is a brand lots of people rave about and I haven’t tried too much however they had an amazing deal on, which was if you spend £12 on Revolution products you get a free ‘love the revolution’ pallete! So I picked up an ultra contour palette and a ultra base corrector pallete which meant I got the bottom palette free! I’m yet to try these but I may do a full review on them! From Superdrug I also picked up some Garnier Skin Active facial wipes which are infused with an oil based micellar water, I love to use these on my lazy skin days and they make my skin feel lovely and soft.

I then went to Debenhams and found myself at the Too Faced counter and I picked up the Hangover primer which was actually on my makeup wish list post (here in case you haven’t read it!) I have only used this twice since but already it is making my makeup last longer and also makes my foundation look better on the skin! Also from Debenhams I looked at the clothes section as I was in need of an outfit for my friends birthday this weekend and I fell in love with this gorgeous black mesh embroidered dress (here) which was from the Quiz Clothing section! I’ve never shopped in Quiz before but I was surprised at how lovely this dress is and how good quality it feels! 


I also picked up 2 books as one of my New Years goals was to read more and spend less time online so I picked these up to add to my reading list and help me with my goals! 


I went into Primark and I was so proud of myself I avoided the clothes, homeware and the pyjamas and just picked up some essentials that I was in need of, however I couldn’t resist this contour brush as I’ve been looking for one recently and this looked like the perfect shape and size and at a bargain price!


And last but not least I popped into a local pharmacy and found some amazing bargains! I got two perfume sets for £5 each I bought one for my mum and one for me. I got an Aveeno set which contains a large body lotion and body wash and a tube of hand cream all in this handy toiletry bag, Aveeno is my favourite skin care brand and this was also £5 so I was extremely happy with this! And finally I picked up this Avene factor 50 SPF facial sun cream which was only £4 reduced from £16! I bought this for my wedding/holiday which isn’t until next year however the expiry date isn’t until 2019 so I thought this would be handy to put by and at such an amazing price too! 


So that’s my weekend little splurge and now I am for sure on a spending ban! Maybe I will do no spend February now the urge to treat myself is out of my system!

Have you bought anything recently? Let me know!

Thanks for reading!

Xoxo

Stacey 

4 thoughts on “Weekend Haulin’

Leave a Reply

