beauty

Small Homesense, Forever 21 and Primark Haul

Hello guys!

So is it just me or does anyone else get the urge to shop when a new season comes around? Autumn is my absolute favourite month as soon as the nights started getting darker and colder and the leaves started falling from the trees I’ve just been dreaming of new cosy jumpers, blanket scarfs, dresses, tights and boots and have had a major urge to hit the shops! I also want to make my home all cosy as I feel like it’s just a boring blank canvas at the moment so I decided to do a bit of shopping.


First of all I hit Homesense I only ended up getting a few bits but to start I bought some new cushions for the living room to make it a little more cosy, our living room has a general grey and purple theme so I thought these cushions would go perfectly! They are 100% feather and the cover is velvet so they’re so cosy to cuddle up to! I also bought a small grey basket for the bathroom to keep and display my bath bombs and bubble bars from Lush, and I finally bought a new notepad to use as a new food diary as I thought the quote on the front was quite fitting! (I also bought some Christmas decorations but I’m saving these for another post!) I could have spent hundred s in there but unfortunately I don’t have the money to make big purchases!


I then hit Primark expecting to have a basket full of big jumpers and scarfs and lots of stuff but clothes wise I was really disappointed! I did manage to pick a few things up which included this long grey cardigan which I feel is a basic that everyone needs in their wardrobe! I bought a black zip up skirt which I thought would look nice with tights and a nice top for going out in the colder weather and a blush coloured cold shoulder jumper which is super soft so I’m happy with this purchase! I also bought a super soft grey throw for the dog which I was so impressed with the quality as it was only £4! Absolute bargain! I also picked up these black converse style shoes for casual days and some new super soft slippers for only £2.50! The scarf was actually from New Look as I wanted a new scarf but everything in the shops at the moment are very thick which i think the weather isn’t quite cold enough for at the moment! It was priced at £7.99 but when I got to the checkout they only charged me £4! Who loves when that happens?!

Enter a caption

I also did a small online shop on Forever 21 which I was quite dissapointed in! I bought this white lace cami top (Here) which I know isn’t very autumn but I just thought it was so pretty! On trying it on I absolutely love it however it’s super see-through! You can see absolutely everything and the quality of the material isn’t that great. I picked up this gorgeous blush pink button up blouse (Here) which again I absolutely love but it just doesn’t suit me! It’s way too big for a start and again super see through that I just wouldn’t feel comfortable unless I put something underneath which just wouldn’t work so unfortunately this is going back. And finally I bought this Grey Ribbed jumper (Here) which I will be keeping! It’s warm but not too thick and very comfortably and would look lovely with some skinnies and boots so I’m happy with this purchase!

Does anyone else go through stages where they just want to shop but feel like nothing suits them? Has anyone bought anything nice lately and can give me some shopping inspo?

Bye lovelies!

Xoxo

Stacey

Leave a comment